5 - Kerberos Crypto and Encryption Types

Supported des, des3, rc4, aes, camellia encryption and corresponding checksum types Interoperates with MIT Kerberos and Microsoft AD Independent of Kerberos code in JRE, but rely on JCE

Encryption Type Description
des-cbc-crc DES cbc mode with CRC-32 (weak)
des-cbc-md4 DES cbc mode with RSA-MD4 (weak)
des-cbc-md5 DES cbc mode with RSA-MD5 (weak)
des3-cbc-sha1 des3-hmac-sha1 des3-cbc-sha1-kd Triple DES cbc mode with HMAC/sha1
des-hmac-sha1 DES with HMAC/sha1 (weak)
aes256-cts-hmac-sha1-96 aes256-cts AES-256 CTS mode with 96-bit SHA-1 HMAC
aes128-cts-hmac-sha1-96 aes128-cts AES-128 CTS mode with 96-bit SHA-1 HMAC
arcfour-hmac rc4-hmac arcfour-hmac-md5 RC4 with HMAC/MD5
arcfour-hmac-exp rc4-hmac-exp arcfour-hmac-md5-exp Exportable RC4 with HMAC/MD5 (weak)
camellia256-cts-cmac camellia256-cts Camellia-256 CTS mode with CMAC
camellia128-cts-cmac camellia128-cts Camellia-128 CTS mode with CMAC
des The DES family: des-cbc-crc, des-cbc-md5, and des-cbc-md4 (weak)
des3 The triple DES family: des3-cbc-sha1
aes The AES family: aes256-cts-hmac-sha1-96 and aes128-cts-hmac-sha1-96
rc4 The RC4 family: arcfour-hmac
camellia The Camellia family: camellia256-cts-cmac and camellia128-cts-cmac